9 clubs return to the ECA’s Super League.

0 minutes, 54 seconds Read


Things appear to be returning to normal following the public outrage over the Super League formation initiative, but only for some! The European Club Association has restored nine of the twelve football teams that founded the Super League (ECA).

Manchester United, Manchester City, Liverpool, Arsenal, Chelsea, and Tottenham Hotspur are the majority of the English clubs, with Inter and AC Milan from Italy and Atlético Madrid from Spain rounding out the list.

FC Barcelona, Real Madrid, and Juventus Turin have not returned to the ECA, according to the ECA.

“The executive committee of the ECA took into consideration these clubs’ understanding that the Super League concept was not in the interests of the football community, as well as their decision to totally abandon the initiative,” the European Clubs’ Association said.

FC Barcelona, Real Madrid, and Juventus Turin, led by PSG president Nasser Al-Khelafi, are still at odds with UEFA and have left the ECA since the spring.

UEFA delayed its disciplinary procedures against the three teams “until further notice,” while the three clubs took the issue to court.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *