CAN 2021: Here is the training program of the Atlas Lions before the match against Mauritania

1 minute, 58 seconds Read


The Royal Moroccan Football Federation (FRMF) unveiled on Tuesday March 23 the training program for the Atlas Lions (team A) in anticipation of the 5th and 6th day of the CAN 2021 qualifiers.

The training camp for the 24 selected players began Monday at the Mohammed VI Football Complex and should continue in Nouakchott in Mauritania before a meeting on site.

The Lions begin their second day of training on Tuesday with a session scheduled for 5:30 p.m. before their departure Wednesday for Nouakchott where two other training sessions are scheduled for Wednesday and Thursday at 6 p.m. local time, before Friday’s meeting.

Friday, March 26, the Moroccan team must face the Mauritanian selection at 7 p.m. local (8 p.m. GMT + 1), as part of the CAN 2021 qualifiers (group E).

The national team will then face Burundi on March 30 (20:00 GMT + 1) at the Prince Moulay Abdallah Sports Complex in Rabat for the 6th day of the qualifiers.

Morocco leads Group E (10 pts) with five points ahead of Mauritania, Burundi and the Central African Republic, which rank respectively in 3rd and 4th place with 4 and 3 points.

For these qualifiers, the coach of the national team, Vahid Halilhodzic has unveiled a list of 24 summoned for the next gathering of the Atlas Lions. Here is the list:

–Guardians: Yassine Bounou (Seville FC), Mounir El Kajoui (Hataysport), Anas Zniti (Raja de Casablanca).

–Defenders: Soufiane Chakla (Getafe), Ghanem Saiss (Wolverhampton), Zouhair Feddal (Sporting Lisbon), Nayef Aguerd (Stade Rennais).

– Full backs: Achraf Hakimi (Inter Milan), Issam Chebake (Yeni Malatyasport), Nabil Dirar (Club Brugge), Adam Massina (Watford).

– Midfielders: Soufiane Amrabat (Fiorentina), Yahya Jabrane (Wydad of Casablanca), Aymane Berkouk (Frankfort), Oussama tannane (Vitesse Arnhem), Selim Amallah (Stadard Liège), Adel taarabet (Benfica).

– Forwards: Hakim Ziyech (Chelsea), Zakaria Boukhlal (Az Alkamaar), Soufiane Rahimi (Raja de Casablanca), Youssef El Arabi (Olympiakos), Youssef En-Nesyri (Sevilla FC), Ayoub El Kaabi (Wydad de Casablanca), Munir El Haddadi (Sevilla FC).


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *